All-State previous years

Connecticut Wrestling Online
Since 2001, your source for high school wrestling news and scores
This page was last updated on: October 24, 2007
email me
Copyright 2007, Collinsville Publishing Company
2006-07 All-State banquet
Ledyard's Hepburn named state wrestler of the year
SOUTHINGTON, March 18 – Ledyard’s T.J. Hepburn was named Connecticut wrestler of the year at the 13th annual Connecticut High School Coaches Association All-State banquet on Sunday afternoon. Hepburn (140 pounds) won his second straight New England title this year and went undefeated for the second consecutive year. Middletown’s Mark Fong was named coach of the year for leading the Dragons to their first-ever Class L state championship and their second straight NWC title.

Danbury’s Mark and Nancy Camissa of USA Wrestling Connecticut received the state appreciation award. Seventy-seven wrestlers earned Academic All-State honors, including Derby's Tom Izzo, Ridgefield's Corey Paulish and Griswold's Sean Fisher who earned Academy All-State honors for four straight years. Connecticut Wrestling Online editor Gerry deSimas, Jr. was named sportswriter of the year for the fourth time.

For the fourth straight year, Danbury’s Ricky Shook was named Class LL coach of the year while Ledyard's Steve Bilheimer (Class M) and Griswold's Dana Cooke (Class S) were honored for the second time in three years.
n Click on this link for the banquet program including the 2007 All-State and All-Academic wrestlers.
2007 All-State program
(in color)